Next concert

9 Dec

Marco Salvio

Date : December 9, 2014
Soloist : Marco Salvio, flute
Time :
12 pm – Lunchtime Concert Series
(length 1½ hours, no intermission)
8 pm – Domtar Discovery Concert Series

It is with great pleasure that we welcome flutist Marco Salvio, 2010 First Prize winner of the AudiMozart! International Competition. Marco Salvio will mark his North American début in one of the best loved and most frequently performed concertos in the flute repertoire, Jacques Ibert’s Concerto for Flute. Full of humour, virtuosity and intense technical challenges Ibert’s Concerto is perfect to showcase our invited soloist’s talent.

This concert is sponsored by:

Subscription and prices


View all concerts