Harp Concerto by Albrechtsberger

Valérie Milot

Date : May 7, 2012
Time : 8:00 PM
Soloist : Valérie Milot, harp

The MCO is proud to welcome Valérie Milot, an artist with an « admirable maturity » (Le Soleil), possessing a style that is both vibrant and powerful.  Laureate of numerous competitions she was the first harpist in nearly 100 years to win the Prix d’Europe in 2008.  That same year, she received the “Best interpretation of a contemporary work” prize at the International Harp Competition of the Cité des Arts de Paris.  Radio-Canada Musique named her Revelation of the year 2009-2010, classical category.


This concert is sponsored by:

Subscription and prices


  • Symphony no.33 in B-flat Major, KV319 – W. A. Mozart
  • Rhapsody (Four Dances for Strings) – V. Davies


  • Harp Concerto in C Major – J. G. Albrechtsberger
    Soloist : Valérie Milot, harp
  • Sinfonia in E-flat Major, op. 9 no. 2 – J. C. Bach